Directory

PH: (704) 864-7744     FAX: (704) 865-3813

directoryicons-03

Admin + Staff

Click Here.

directoryicons-02

Faculty

Click Here.

directoryicons-01

Athletics

Click Here.

directoryicons-04

Library

Click Here.

Administration + Staff

Kristen Allen ext. 166
Director of Learning Academy
Kallen@gastonday.org

Rebekah Bing ext.100
School Secretary & Receptionist
Rbing@gastonday.org

Lindsie Chapman ext.232
Director of Technology
Lchapman@gastonday.org

Casey Field ext.187
Director of Athletics
Cfield@gastonday.org

Susan Gibson ext.175
Associate Director of Admissions
Sgibson@gastonday.org

Davidson Hobson ext.174
Director of Admissions
Dhobson@gastonday.org

Dorothy Karpinski – ext.141
Administrative Assistant
Dkarpinski@gastonday.org

Josh Lutkus – ext. 126
Dean of Students
Jlutkus@gastonday.org

Vann Noblett – ext.121
Director of Finance & Operations
Vnoblett@gastonday.org

John Nussbaumer – ext.127
Head of Middle School & Registrar
Jnussbaumer@gastonday.org

Robin Owens – ext. 234
Technology Coordinator
Rowens@gastonday.org

Kristin Paxton-Shaw – ext.173
Director of Marketing & Communications
Kpaxton-shaw@gastonday.org

Kim Perlman – ext.142
Head of Upper School
Kperlman@gastonday.org

Megan Price – ext. 118
Development Services Coordinator
Mprice@gastonday.org

Richard Rankin – ext. 116
Head of School
Rrankin@gastonday.org

Pat Rudisill – ext.119
Director of Development
Prudisill@gastonday.org

Carolyn Senter – ext.230
Director of College Counseling
Csenter@gastonday.org

Sandra Stewart – ext.120
Finance Office Administrator
Sstewart@gastonday.org

Heather Wynkoop – ext.112
Head of Lower School
Hwynkoop@gastonday.org

Lower School Faculty

Dawn Collis – ext. 107
Dcollis@gastonday.org

Josie Conner – ext. 109
Jconner@gastonday.org

Susanne Current – ext. 112
Scurrent@gastonday.org 

Summer Fulghum – ext.125
Sfulghum@gastonday.org

Mary Catherine Ginther – ext. 106
Mginther@gastonday.org

Traci Harbin – ext. 114
Tharbin@gastonday.org

Che Hooks – ext.124
Chooks@gastonday.org

Christy Jentsch – ext.122
Cjentsch@gastonday.org

Florence Kane – ext. 103
Fkane@gastonday.org

Rachel Lambert – ext.113
Rlambert@gastonday.org

Patty Maier – ext. 105
Pmaier@gastonday.org

Meg Peak – ext. 111
Mpeak@gastonday.org

Stephen Stepp – ext. 110
Sstepp@gastonday.org

Middle + Upper School Faculty

Julie Blalock – ext.163
Jblalock@gastonday.org

Sue Brown – ext. 241
Sbrown@gastonday.org      

Anne Byford – ext. 312
Abyford@gastonday.org

Troy Carter – ext.307
Tcarter@gastonday.org      

Kathryn Cox – ext. 308
Kcox@gastonday.org

Wesley Cox – ext.238
Wcox@gastonday.org  

Collins Few – ext.310
Cfew@gastonday.org

Hazel Foster – ext. 302
Hfoster@gastonday.org

Wade Glaser – ext.206
Wglaser@gastonday.org

Tina Heracklis– ext. 314
Theracklis@gastonday.org

Erin Lekavich – ext.300
Esharpe@gastonday.org

Greg Lekavich – ext.225
Glekavich@gastonday.org

Kristen Litchford – ext. 304
Klitchford@gastonday.org 

Allison Lutkus – ext.162
Alutkus@gastonday.org

Melissa McDaniel – ext.311
Mmcdaniel@gastonday.org   

Paul McGannon – ext. 315
Pmcgannon@gastonday.org

Trey McMillan – ext. 309
Tmcmillan@gastonday.org

Lisa Nussbaumer – ext. 306
Lnussbaumer@gastonday.org

Candyce Owens – ext. 313
Cowens@gastonday.org

Dylan Phillips – ext.301
Dphillips@gastonday.org

Josh Pietras – ext.303
Jpietras@gastonday.org

Jennifer Shea – ext.305
Jshea@gastonday.org          

Ben Tipton – ext. 160
Btipton@gastonday.org 

Thomissa Wallwork – ext. 161
Twallwork@gastonday.org

Learning Academy

Kristen Allen – ext.166
Kallen@gastonday.org

Robyn Bone – ext. 101
Rbone@gastonday.org

Amanda Carr – ext. 123
Acarr@gastonday.org

Erin Johnson – ext. – 102
Ejohnson@gastonday.org

Kristy Smith – ext.165
Ksmith@gastonday.org

Nadine Swilling – ext. 164
Nswilling@gastonday.org

Fine Arts

Rick Fischer – ext.171
Rfischer@gastonday.org

Holt Harris – ext.176
Hharris@gastonday.org

Travis Johnson – ext.236
Tjohnson@gastonday.org

Jennifer Lawler-Mecca – ext. 104
Jlawler-mecca@gastonday.org

Holly Mason – ext.167
Hmason@gastonday.org

Milette Oden – ext.169
Moden@gastonday.org

Athletics

Chris Carrara – ext. 191
Ccarrara@gastonday.org

Ananda Gebreyesus – ext. 182
Agebreyesus@gastonday.org

Trent McCallister – ext.190
Tmccallister@gastonday.org

Library

Karen Ellison – ext.227
Kellison@gastonday.org


Next Steps

Get to Know Us.

Let us know you’re interested and we’ll send you everything you need to get  started.

I’m Interested.

Schedule a Tour.

See the full campus, visit the classrooms, and meet the exceptional faculty and staff.

Show Me Around.

Apply for Admission.

Ready to enroll? Begin the admission process by submitting an online application form.

Let’s Do It.