Directory

PH: (704) 864-7744     FAX: (704) 865-3813

directoryicons-03

Admin + Staff

Click Here.

directoryicons-02

Faculty

Click Here.

directoryicons-01

Athletics

Click Here.

directoryicons-04

Library

Click Here.

Administration + Staff

Kristen Allen ext.409
Director of Learning Academy
Kallen@gastonday.org

Rebekah Bing ext.100
School Secretary & Receptionist
Rbing@gastonday.org

Sidney Bing ext.408
Technical Theatre
Sbing@gastonday.org

Julie Blalock – ext.241
Administrative Assistant
Jblalock@gastonday.org

James Buie ext.508
Director of Safety & Security
chief@gastonday.org

Melissa Fayssoux – ext.402
Wellness Coordinator
mfayssoux@gastonday.org

Casey Field ext.552
Director of Athletics
Cfield@gastonday.org

Lindsey Mann Field – ext.123
Director of Development
Lfield@gastonday.org

Peter Gangemi  – ext.
College Counselor
Pgangemi@gastonday.org

Susan Gibson ext.412
Associate Director of Admissions
Sgibson@gastonday.org

Connie Grant ext.124
Accountant
Cgrant@gastonday.org

Hayley Hannon – ext.224
School Counselor
Hhannon@gastonday.org

Davidson Hobson ext.414
Associate Head of School
Dhobson@gastonday.org

Jacob Noblett – ext.230
Interim Technology Coordinator
Jnoblett@gastonday.org

Vann Noblett – ext.503
Director of Finance & Operations
Vnoblett@gastonday.org

John Nussbaumer – ext.404
Registrar & Director of Integrated Software Systems
Jnussbaumer@gastonday.org

Candyce Owens – ext.239
Dean of Students
Cowens@gastonday.org

Jessica Palermo – ext.117
Extended Learning Coordinator
Jpalermo@gastonday.org

Kristin Paxton-Shaw – ext.413
Director of Marketing & Communications
Kpaxton-shaw@gastonday.org

Megan Price – ext.122
Development Services Coordinator
Mprice@gastonday.org

Richard Rankin – ext.116
Head of School
Rrankin@gastonday.org

Dave Reed – ext.510
Chef
Dreed@gastonday.org

Carolyn Senter – ext.242
Head of Upper School & Director of International Programs
Csenter@gastonday.org

Kristy Smith – ext.228
College Counseling Assistant
Ksmith@gastonday.org

Stephen Stepp – ext.240
Head of Middle School
Sstepp@gastonday.org

Sandra Stewart – ext.125
Finance Office Administrator
Sstewart@gastonday.org

Ben Tipton – ext.502
Associate Director of Operations
Btipton@gastonday.org

Heather Wynkoop – ext.115
Head of Lower School
Hwynkoop@gastonday.org

Lower School Faculty

Dawn Collis – ext.107
Dcollis@gastonday.org

Josie Conner – ext.109
Jconner@gastonday.org

Susanne Current – ext.114
Scurrent@gastonday.org 

Summer Fulghum – ext.118
Sfulghum@gastonday.org

Traci Harbin – ext.119
Tharbin@gastonday.org

Che Hooks – ext.110
Chooks@gastonday.org

Polly Jasmin – ext.103
Pjasmin@gastonday.org

Christy Jentsch – ext.112
Cjentsch@gastonday.org

Florence Kane – ext.117
Fkane@gastonday.org

Kelly Kirk – ext.104
Kkirk@gastonday.org

Rachel Lambert – ext.121
Rlambert@gastonday.org

Patty Maier – ext.105
Pmaier@gastonday.org

Susie Mark – ext.303
Smark@gastonday.org

Meg Peak – ext.113
Mpeak@gastonday.org

Amber Ramkissoon – ext.108
Aramkissoon@gastonday.org

Amanda Reese – ext.106
Areese@gastonday.org

Katherine Sanders – ext.301
Ksanders@gastonday.org

Thomissa Wallwork – ext.111
Twallwork@gastonday.org

Middle + Upper School Faculty

Andrew Achter – ext.226
Aachter@gastonday.org   

Angie Acosta – ext.225
Aacosta@gastonday.org     

Jeannie Boykin – ext.304
Jboykin@gastonday.org

Sue Brown – ext.210
Sbrown@gastonday.org      

Anne Byford – ext.236
Abyford@gastonday.org

Troy Carter – ext.238
Tcarter@gastonday.org      

Leigh Durka – ext.207
Ldurka@gastonday.org

Collins Few – ext.222
Cfew@gastonday.org

Hazel Foster – ext.226
Hfoster@gastonday.org

Gen Greene – ext.217
Ggreene@gastonday.org

Mike Greene – ext.202
Mgreene@gastonday.org

Tina Heracklis– ext.217
Theracklis@gastonday.org

Erin Lekavich – ext.226
Esharpe@gastonday.org

Greg Lekavich – ext.238
Glekavich@gastonday.org

Kristen Litchford – ext.202
Klitchford@gastonday.org 

Melissa McDaniel – ext.220
Mmcdaniel@gastonday.org   

Paul McGannon -ext.236
Pmcgannon@gastonday.org

Trey McMillan – ext.202
Tmcmillan@gastonday.org

Danielle Pendleton – ext.203
Dpendleton@gastonday.org

Josh Pietras – ext.201
Jpietras@gastonday.org      

John Rice – ext.307
Jrice@gastonday.org

Brandon Schettler – ext.225
Bschettler@gastonday.org

Maggie Sherill – ext.225
Msherill@gastonday.org

Sandi Weaver – ext.306
Sweaver@gastonday.org

Zach White – ext.556
Zwhite@gastonday.org

Learning Academy

Kristen Allen – ext.409
Kallen@gastonday.org

Robyn Bone – ext.102
Rbone@gastonday.org

Stephanie Gardner – ext.206
Sgardner@gastonday.org

Jennifer Lester – ext.302
Jlester@gastonday.org

Nadine Swilling – ext.302
Nswilling@gastonday.org

Fine Arts

Rick Fischer – ext.401
Rfischer@gastonday.org

Holt Harris – ext.415
Hharris@gastonday.org

Travis Johnson – ext.233
Tjohnson@gastonday.org

Holly Mason – ext.407
Hmason@gastonday.org

Milette Oden – ext.405
Moden@gastonday.org

Athletics

Chris Carrara – ext.554
Ccarrara@gastonday.org

Al Hall – ext.505
Ahall@gastonday.org

Trent McCallister – ext.553
Tmccallister@gastonday.org

Library

Karen Ellison – ext.227
Kellison@gastonday.org


Next Steps

Get to Know Us.

Let us know you’re interested and we’ll send you everything you need to get  started.

I’m Interested.

Schedule a Tour.

See the full campus, visit the classrooms, and meet the exceptional faculty and staff.

Show Me Around.

Apply for Admission.

Ready to enroll? Begin the admission process by submitting an online application form.

Let’s Do It.