About GDS
About GDS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Admissions
Academics
Athletics
Arts
Support
My GDS
Products

addy_graphic

mapgoogle500

Traveling South on I-85: Take I-85 South towards Gastonia to Cox Road, Exit 21. Turn left at the top of the ramp and go 4.7 miles. Gaston Day School is on the left.

Traveling North on I-85: Take I-85 North towards Gastonia to Cox Road, Exit 21. Turn right at the top of the ramp and go 4.7 miles. Gaston Day School is on the left

From Carowinds/River Hills/Lake Wylie area: Take I-77 to Carowinds Boulevard exit. Follow signs to Carowinds; go past Carowinds to Highway 49 and turn left. Follow Highway 49, crossing Buster Boyd Bridge and go through Lake Wylie. Turn right on Highway 274 and follow signs to Gastonia. Turn left at the "T" intersection of Highway 274 and Union Road (Union is also called 274). Turn right at the third stoplight onto Gaston Day School Road. Gaston Day School is approximately 1 mile on the right.

contact_info2
Admissions/Enrollment/Financial Assistance
Martha Jayne Rhyne, Director of Admission
Mrhyne@gastonday.org

Susan Gibson, Associate Director of Admission Ext.175 Sgibson@gastonday.org

Public Relations
Kristin Paxton-Shaw, Director of Public Relations Ext.173 Kpaxton-shaw@gastonday.org

Annual Fund/Development
Liz Minor, Director of Development Ext.119 Lminor@gastonday.org

Athletics
Casey Field, Director of Athletics Ext. 187 Cfield@gastonday.org

Billing/Accounts
David Fleenor, Director of Finance and Operations Ext.121 Dfleenor@gastonday.org

Sandra Stewart, Administrative Assistant Ext.120 Sstewart@gastonday.org

Academics
Head of School: Dr. Richard Rankin Ext.116 Rrankin@gastonday.org

Head of Middle and Upper Schools: Greg Rainey Ext.142 Grainey@gastonday.org

Head of Lower School: Marianna Davis Ext.107 Mdavis@gastonday.org

College Placement: Carolyn Senter Ext.151 Csenter@gastonday.org

Middle School Coordinator: Jennifer Newcombe Ext.126 Jnewcombe@gastonday.org

Technology
Karl Byas, Director of Technology  Ext.184  kbyas@gastonday.org